

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243), E-mail: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 2nd February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House/Ty Penallta (Sirhowy Room), Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 10th February 2012 at 10.00 a.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Norman Liversuch SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Welcome and apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 20th January 2012.
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Election of Chair and Deputy. (Norman Liversuch will explain the procedure to be followed).
- 6. Report on the meeting of the County Surveyors Society, 3rd February 2012. (Andy Powell will update the Forum on matters of relevance to their work discussed at this meeting).
- 7. Rights of Way Improvement Plan and other access works. (Phil Griffiths and Andy Powell will update the Forum on the projects being considered for the next year).
- 8. Dates and venues for future meetings. (Meetings are normally held on a quarterly basis i.e. in February, May, September and December. Meetings have traditionally been held on Friday mornings, where possible at Penallta House, with one of the meetings being designated as a site visit. The Forum's views on dates and venues for future meetings will be sought).

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan

Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

- 9. Any other business.
- 10. Date and time of next meeting.

Note. Norman Liversuch will chair the meeting until the conclusion of agenda item 5.

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Councillor Ron Davies, John R. Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Roger Evans, Byron Grubb, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates.

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (Welsh Government).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper.